IPL T20 all season Bowling records reports analysis

IPL T20 all season Bowling records reports analysis

One has to say that IPL is a tournament tilted towards batsmen, from flat pitches to shorter boundaries and powerplays and why not? it’s devised for people to watch sixes flying as they dig into their dinner every evening but cricket always was and remains a game where bowlers can do more damage on their best days than batters. This brings us to couple of questions = who are the best bowlers in IPL and which bowler has got most wickets in a single series so far as we enter the sixth edition? following are your answers.. all ipl fans are searching for Bowling Statistics like Most Wickets, Most Four Wickets in an Inning, Best/bad Economy Rates in IPL, Most Wickets in an Inning in IPL,Most Five Wicket in an Inning, hattrick,Most Runs Conceded in IPl Twenty 20 spells.

check also :- Ipl t20 Batting records for all seasons Statistics

Most wickets

Bowler Mat Wkts Span
Sri Lanka
Lasith Malinga (MI)
83 119 2009–2014
India Amit Mishra (DC, DD, SRH) 86 102 2008–2014
India Piyush Chawla (KXIP, KKR) 98 98 2008–2014
India Harbhajan Singh (MI) 96 92 2008–2014
India Vinay Kumar (KTK, KKR, 86 91 2008–2014


Best bowling figures in an innings

Player Ovr BBI Opp Season
Pakistan Sohail Tanvir (RR) 4.0 6-14 CSK 2008
India Anil Kumble (RCB) 3.1 5-5 RR 2009
India Ishant Sharma (DC) 3.0 5-12 KTK 2011
Sri Lanka Lasith Malinga (MI) 3.4 5-13 DD 2011
India Ravindra Jadeja (CSK) 4.0 5-16 DC 2012
Australia James Faulkner (RR) 4.0 5-16 SRH 2013


Best economy rates

Player Mat Econ Span
West Indies Cricket Board Sunil Narine (KKR) 47 5.77 2012–2014
India Akshar Patel (KXIP) 17 6.13 2014–2014
India Ravichandran Ashwin (CSK) 83 6.53 2009–2014
Sri Lanka Lasith Malinga (MI) 83 6.53 2009–2014
South Africa Shaun Pollock (MI) 13 6.54 2008–2008


Most runs conceded in an innings

Bowler Ov Wkts Runs Opp Season
India Ishant Sharma (SRH) 4.0 0 66 CSK 2013
India Umesh Yadav (DD) 4.0 0 65 RCB 2013
India Sandeep Sharma (KXIP) 4.0 1 65 SRH 2014
India Ashok Dinda (PWI) 4.0 0 63 MI 2013
India Varun Aaron (DD) 4.0 2 63 CSK 2012


List of Hat-tricks

No. Bowler Opp Season
1 India Lakshmipathy Balaji (CSK) KXIP 2008
2 India Amit Mishra (DD) DC 2008
3 South Africa Makhaya Ntini (CSK) KKR 2008
4 India Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) RCB 2009
5 India Rohit Sharma (DC) MI 2009
6 India Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) DC 2009
7 India Praveen Kumar (RCB) RR 2010
8 India Amit Mishra (DC) KXIP 2011
9 India Ajit Chandila (RR) PWI 2012
10 West Indies Cricket Board Sunil Narine (KKR) KXIP 2013
11 India Amit Mishra (SRH) PWI 2013
12 India Pravin Tambe (RR) KKR 2014
13 Australia Shane Watson (RR) SRH 2014

Flag Image sources- wiki

our team hopes this article IPL T20 all season Bowling records reports analysis is helpfull for all information and details about bowlers records in Indian premier league t20 all seasons.

IPL T20 all season Bowling records reports analysis
Rate this post

Leave a Comment